Review: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

wp-1481731840812.jpgwp-1481731849831.jpg“Baby, you’re all that I want, When you’re lying here in my arms, I’m finding it hard to believe We’re in heaven” Yes sing your heart out!!! Heaven indeed. (DJ Sammy remix Heaven)

The Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation. A mouth full for sure! Except I LOVE saying it – as it has a nice ring to it. I honestly, seriously but surely, absolutely freakin’ adore this foundation. Now that we’ve approached the colder months our skin is feeling tight and dry. Right? So to achieve a more luminous, hydrated and dewey skin throughout this colder months I thought I’ll write about this beauty. Its my top favourite foundation and medium to full coverage. It totally depends on how much application you like. I’m more for the medium coverage as I like less cakey-ness!! And this baby, leaves the complexion feeling smooth and polished. Anytime I get a glimpse of my reflection I’m blown away how beautiful my skin looks and feels. My admiration for this Silky foundation has no bound! When I walk into a room, I instantly get a reaction and get asked ‘What are you wearing?’ I then go on and on about it.

I’ll insert couple off different pictures from different days to show you how it looks. LOVE!!

wp-1481731952312.jpgwp-1481731927221.jpg

Its isn’t too matte for the your skin, no skin irritation, doesn’t clump up your pores, it doesn’t cause any break outs unless you’re very very very sensitive. The foundation just feels like skin because it’s that light weight. It is buildable to a full coverage depending on how you like the end results. I love how it makes you glow as its oil free and the fluid is so so unique. The Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation comes in 21 shades for all skin colours and I’m sure whoever tries this will never regret it.  I use the shade 5.5 natural beige which has a pink undertone. I live in England so the only time I tan is when we have a few days of intense heat or when I’m abroad, I don’t faux tan either. So I don’t buy different shades to match my skin. Certain bronzer’s, concealer or contouring products should help eliminate any mismatched colours.

The packaging of the foundation is classy and amazing. Its in a glass bottle with a pump. I use 2 to 3 pumps and distribute it all over the face using a wet beauty sponge and it evens it out so nicely. The foundation does last all day and you can always very easily touch up the areas you feel needs it the most.  I do think this is suitable for normal to oily skin but if you’re dry like me you can easily remedy that by using a hydrating primer to help boost the skin a bit more. Majority of the time I mix it with the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in the shade Moonstone for the extra dewey look. Overall I’ve had no problems with the foundation and do recommend it. It is a pricey product but worth having. I picked up a bottle from Selfridges and the lady was very helpful and a darling who gave me mini samples of different shades to try out.

wp-1481732166353.jpgwp-1481731915528.jpg

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation £37.00

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector  £34.00

I hope you try this product, seriously it doesn’t disappoint. If you have already tried it let me know what you think on the comments.

Mumtaz

xx

 

https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/mumtaz-edit-18304467?widget-ref=http://www.bloglovin.com/widgets

One thought on “Review: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

Leave a Reply

