Review: Lush Mask of Magnaminty

wp-1478965614784.jpg
So does it work? HELL YA!!! It does. I absolutely freakin’ love the Mask of Magnaminty from Lush. It targets spots and break outs. Not only that, but it cleans congested pores and leaves your face so fresh and CLEAN!!!!!!
I’m on the third pot and I want to sing praise for this beauty. Honestly, the ingredients in this are brilliant and organic. The mask contains 14 ingredients;
  • Honey
  • Kaolin
  • Bentonite Gel
  • Talc
  • Methyparaben
  • Peppermint Oil
  • African Marigold Oil
  • Vanilla Absolute
  • Glycerine
  • Evening Primrose seeds
  • *Limonene
  • Perfume
  • Organic Ground Aduki Beans
  • Chlorophyllin
 wp-1478965660593.jpg
wp-1478965623152.jpg
When you open the lid, you’ll instantly get the strong scent of the peppermint. I applied the mask over my face and immediately had a tingling sensation. It does settle after a few seconds and begins to do its magic. The Primrose seed and the Aduki Beans are the two ingredients properties provided to help exfoliate the skin to help nourish and smooth the skin. I’ve found the mask helps eradicate any build up of texture on your skin and for the pesky spots – its a healing balm. The Oils help nourish the skin and leaves it smooth.
Apply a generous amount all over the face. Either you can use your fingers or a clean concealer brush. Avoid your eyes and leave it on for 10 minutes. I make sure it doesn’t dry too much as I feel it defeats the purpose off scrubbing it off. It’s such a satisfying feeling when scrubbing the mask. You can also use a wet and warm flannel to remove it. Once all the mask is removed you see a quick result. Nourished, cleansed and glowing. Each ingredients have done their job naturally. By infusing the oils it helps address the dry skin I get around my forehead. Once washed off I always moisturise with a cream to avoid the skin tightness and it also protects the skin after exfoliation .
wp-1478965586834.jpg
wp-1478965607707.jpg
wp-1478965600272.jpg
The Mask of Magnaminty lasts up to 4 months – give or take- I always check the label to see when it was made or just ask the staff at Lush. They’re always happy to help. I use the product 2 or 3 times a week and store it in the refrigerator. Its become my must have mask and the reviews are very helpful too from other consumers who are benefiting from the Mask of Magnaminty or experiencing skin problems such as acne, skin break out etc.
 Its inexpensive and comes in two sizes.
  • The 125g  is £6.25
  • The 315g is £10.95

20161112_155228.pngwp-1478965676453.jpg20161112_155228.png

Its a great product and a wonderful to have in your skin care regime. Now that Christmas is coming up why not share it with another and gift a loved one.

Have you used Mask of Magnamity? What do you think of it?

What Masks are you currently loving?
Let me know what you think of this Mask and if you’ve tried it?
Mumtaz xx

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Lush Mask of Magnaminty

  1. charandtheweb

    I’ve been looking for a good mask for so, so long. One that really does what it promises and I think this one does exactly that. Sure, it’s a bit messy and some might not be a fan of the smell but hey, if it cleans the pores, it cleans the pores. I love Lush, they’ve got so much good stuff. Great review by the way.

    Would you by any chance be interested in sharing some of your content on Creators? We’re currently branching out and I for one would love to see more beauty content on the platform. I saw your blog and couldn’t help but get in touch. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. My contact details are on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • TheMumtazEdit

      Thank you, I’m very pleased that you liked it. Not all products work for the same people and thats the beauty of it. I’m currently wrapping up for the evening, I’ll have a look at your blog and get in touch with in regards to your interest for further details. Thanks again. Mumtaz

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

