Off-Duty Autumnal Style

wp-1479051308744.jpg

wp-1479051278458.jpgwp-1479051333231.jpg

wp-1479051231137.jpg

Sneaking in a little outdoor walk this afternoon and I’m loving each moment of this wonderful season we call Autumn. As it’s getting colder day by day I’m finding myself gravitating to big, long, maxi and thick coats! (In all honesty, I’ve been eye-balling long thick coats before we hit Autumn. Pinterest heaven) I’m extremely fond of how the big/long coats just gives so much drama and smartens up any style of looks whether its casual or fancy. My love for coats has been with me since childhood. I had the privilege of being given different coats growing up as my uncle used to hand make them. I’ve rocked shoulder padded leather coats, Wool coats, Bomber Jackets, Blazers etc etc. Good times and very fond memories of my dearest uncle – who no longer is with us – nonetheless my passion for outer apparel stemmed from him. The following coat featured has become a staple style in my outfit to accessories with. I’m wearing it a lot!! I’ve been so into the burgundy colour this season along with animal prints. Also the Plimsoles Prints from River Island too have been my go to footwear. It goes along with any style I put together on day to day. It’s comfortable and who can say no to a print accessories?! Nevertheless, I’m still loving them. I’m also excited to be wearing jeans again, because of a recent surgery I couldn’t and now I’m slowly getting back into putting them on. I’ve got a Forever 21 jeans on that I bought years ago from Florida and decided to roll it up. Furthermore, I’m happy to be wearing hats again and dipping into my lovely collection that I’ve got going on.

Burgundy Bar Back Split Side Maxi Coat

Printed T-Shirt

Leopard Print Velvet Plimsolls

Forever 21 Jeans

Mango Fedora Hat

wp-1479051355106.jpg

wp-1479051231137.jpg

wp-1479051256092.jpg

What’s your style this Autumn? Any particular pieces you’re currently loving?

How do you style your outfits?

Let me know on the comments below.

Mumtaz xx

Leave a Reply

