Kat Von D- London Calling

Kat Von D is a well renowned tattoo artist and has an amazing line of make up. It’s very popular amongst the beauty community and her line is cruelty free. I was so excited when it was announced that, FINALLY Kat Von D will be available in the UK stores in Debenhams. I specifically wanted to try out Kat Von D’s  lip range and the Tattoo Liner. I love a good eye liner, which is my signature look and a ride or die  must have product.

I was particularly pleased that Kat wanted to celebrate this occasion with the Limited Edition of London Calling set and it’s a great way of introducing Kat Von D products to the British Beauty consumers. The packaging is so attractive and states the favourite of Kat’s favourite and best sellers.

I ordered the set from Debenhams online site and had it delivered to the store to be picked up. Upon opening the packaging I was enamored by the travel size mini products. Each item is selectively well designed to the essence of Kat’s style.

Inside the package it has;

Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in “Double Dare” (Cocoa Blush) 3.0ml For Up All-Night Superheroes – The product is absolutely amazing. I love the Pinkish Blush colour and I find its a perfect shade to transition into towards Autumn. The Double Dare is very pigmented. Upon application the Lipstick drys to a matte finish. I found that, if I wear it without a lip balm my lips feels dry a little. It’s wearable without any lip balm or Lipstick. However, I like my lips with a moisture. I had it on throughout the day without reapplying. I ate and drank and the product didn’t break on my lips. It does transfer a little bit onto a bottle of water or a drinking glass. What I love about it is that it leaves a lovely lip stain of the colour. After washing it off, I can see the the hue of the liquid lipstick the next day. It’s definitely long wearing and full coverage.

Studded Kiss Lipstick In “Lolita” (Chestnut rose) 1.2g – This is the most coveted shade of Kat’s makeup line. It’s so bold and has a full coverage upon application. It’s creamy and very comfortable to wear. The Lipstick has been formulated with the Colour Cushion Technology. If you like to rock a subtle Red Lipstick then you’ll definitely like this one. It has a warm brick red tone to it and just great for all day or night look to wear. Its creamy and has a matte finish without it feeling too dry. It compliments your lip and gives it a plumped look! Its long wearing and does leave a residue on your drinking glass. Its such a beautiful shade with full coverage and I absolutely love the studded packaging.

Mini Waterproof Tattoo liner in ‘Trooper’ 0.2ml – An Eyeliner is a must have for me. My makeup journey began at 14 years of age with an Eyeliner using Kohl Pencils to Liquid Liner and currently to Gel Liner. Recently I’ve been looking at other styles of Liners and haven’t really been impressed with Felt Liners. Thus, I thought I ‘ll bite the bullet and try again. OH MY GOD!!! The Trooper Liner is definitely a magic wand. The pigment is intense and the important factor of all for me is that it doesn’t transfer onto the creases of your eyes. It’s waterproof and when taking it off with a makeup remover it’s not messy. It cleans beautifully off. The brush is precisely developed to create thin lines and it is also buildable to thicken the line to give a perfect winged liner. The brush is saturated with the liquid and distributes evenly, without it leaking. The packaging of the liner is stunning. The Tattoo Liner is definitely becoming my favourite. It dries quickly and leave’s a little sheen to it. Not to glossy! Its a great tool for beginners and for winged liner lovers to handle, to create an immaculate eye liner.

wp-1475341814999.jpg
Trooper Eye Liner and The Double Dare Liquid Lipstick

The London calling set is priced for £19.50 and I do think its worth the price for the three mini products. I will be purchasing the full sized Trooper Liner, now that I love the distribution of the product. I also look forward to trying the Shade and Light Contour Palette.

It is a Limited Edition and I hope you do try it for yourselves if you haven’t used the Kat Von D line.

If you have used any of the Kat Von D products let me know which ones and why you like it?

 

 

wp-1475341889515.jpg
Wearing the Double Dare Liquid Lipstick whilst out in the Countryside

 

Mumtaz xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Kat Von D- London Calling

Leave a Reply

