Benefit Gimme Brow Volumizing Fiber Gel – First Impression

Errrrrr….Where should I begin?

Wowzer!!! I bought the Glamour magazine and with it was the travel size Benefit Gimme Brow product. So far I’ve not been too keen on any Gel for my brows as I like the natural feel to it.

So as I was getting ready, in a haste on a lovely Saturday early afternoon to run errands. My brother in tow rushing me to HURRY UP! So to save time I quickly thought just tint my brows and go.

Oh boy! One application on my Brows and I was in pure adulation. What it says on the packaging is true. My brows magically appeared (Eye heart emoji). Twice I dropped the tapered brush, TWICE! And then the third time. I just couldn’t handle it. I kept viewing my brows in the mirror and marvelling at the result.I kept showing it to everyone I came in contact with – “LOOK, LOOK, LOOK AT MY EYE BROWS”

It saved me so much time! Having more time has become a battle for me recently. I’ll take what I can get.

The brush is custom tapered and blends easily in the direction of your brow hair, giving it definition and a full look. It’s shaped for a precise application. The gel is water resistant and IS long wearing. As I washed it of later and applied it on again for a night out with my ladies. It stayed on and didn’t budge. However, I did combine it with Anastasia Beverly Hills Ebony Brow Powder Duo then put the Gimme Brow to set it and it gave an added volume. I tried it out on its own first and fell in love. Then with another product and fell more in love with it.

There are 3 shades of the Gimme Brow (Β£18.50) including a new medium shade. Looking at various review, Β it is a cult favourite amongst the beauty community. I’m so impressed with the product and it’s my first one from Benefit. Looking forward to seeing what other products are good. I’m aware their POREfesional primer is hugely popular. (Wiggle thy eyebrows)

I shall be purchasing the bigger one and look at there other range. The Hoola Matte Bronzer looks ready to be purchased too. A Benefit haul is due soon.

What are your thoughts on the Gimme Brow?

Which Benefit products would you recommend and why?

Mumtaz x

Leave a Reply

